TRPA / txrivers.org
TRPA LogoBrazos Cleanup 2008

 
   
 
 

 


Texas Rivers Events & Cleanups Calendar, 2017

Date

Event Location Phone Contact Email Contact More info...
  Keep Texas Beauiful Calendar Texas     Keep Texas Beauiful Calendar

March 4, 2017 (1st Saturday in March)

32nd Annual Great Texas River Cleanup San Marcos River Tom Goynes  512-787-5574 tom@txrivers.org More details here...
March 5, 2017 TRPA Annual Meeting San Marcos River Retreat (Directions)

Tom Goynes  512-787-5574

tom@txrivers.org  
March __, 2017 ? Colorado River Volunteer Clean Up McKinney Roughs Nature Park

Patrick Olsen 512-303-5073 x 8035

patrick.olsen@lcra. More details here...
April thru September 2017 ?? Uvalde County Volunteer River Clean Up Program Frio, Nueces, and Sabinal Rivers

Annabell McNew, Marketing Manager 830-232-4310

annabell@visituvaldecounty.com

Uvalde County has partnered with the HEB/Central Market Keep Texas Waterways Clean Program and Invites Volunteers to Earn Money for Charity by Cleaning the Rivers!http://visituvaldecounty.com/volunteer-river-clean-up-program/

April 1, 2017 13th Annual Brazos River Cleanup Tres Rios Campground, Glen Rose Ed Lowe  214-358-0612 ed@friendsofthebrazos.org Brazos River Cleanup Info
April 15, 2017 ?? 16th Annual Hidalgo Falls River Festival Hidalgo Falls, 5 miles west of Navasota Steve Daniel 080-324-4199 sdaniel@tamu.edu Hidalgo Falls web page
May 6, 2017 ?? Medina River Cleanup Bandera

Bob Brischetto 210-413-7264

rbrischetto@wireweb.net Medina River Cleanup Info
Sept. __, 2017 ?? Frio River Trash Bash Camp Live Oak to Concan Anne Mauel 830-232-4442 friofriend@hctc.net Frio Trash Bash Poster
Sept. __, 2017 ?? Lake Travis Underwater Cleanup 10 Shoreline and 14 Dive site locations on Lake Travis

Shaun Auckland; Cora Lennert

shaun.auckland@co.travis.tx.us; cora@keepaustinbeautiful.org

keepaustinbeautiful.org/underwater

Oct.__, 2017 ?? Friends of the Brazos River - Fundraising Dinner & Auction M&W Ranch (Glen Rose) Ed Lowe 214-358-0612 ed@friendsofthebrazos.org FBR Events Page
Oct. __, 2017 ?? Neches River Refuge Celebration Neches River Ranch near Jacksonville, TX

903-586-1551

Reservations required www.tcatexas.org

Neches River Refuge Celebration
Oct. __, 2017 ?? River Legacy Park Trash Bash River Legacy Park, Arlington, TX

Alison McRae: 817-860-6752, ext. 109. 

Alison McRae at alison@riverlegacy.org

http://riverlegacy.volunteerhub.com/events/index

 

           
* TENTATIVE DATE    

 

 

 

Check for event conflicts at the TCRA Calendar