TRPA / txrivers.org
TRPA LogoBrazos Cleanup 2008

 
   
 
 

 


Texas Rivers Events & Cleanups Calendar, 2014

Date

Event Location Phone Contact Email Contact More info...
  Keep Texas Beauiful Calendar Texas     Keep Texas Beauiful Calendar

March 1, 2014 (1st Saturday in March)

29th Annual Great Texas River Cleanup San Marcos River Tom Goynes  512-787-5574 tom@txrivers.org More details here...
March 2, 2014 TRPA Annual Meeting San Marcos River Retreat (Directions)

Tom Goynes  512-787-5574

tom@txrivers.org  
March 1, 2014* 18th Annual Basura Bash San Antonio, Mission County Park Sonia Jimenez,
(210) 354-2925
Sonia Jimenez
media@basurabash.org
More details here...
March 2, 2014 Sunday* Colorado River Volunteer Clean Up McKinney Roughs Nature Park

Patrick Olsen 512-303-5073 x 8035

patrick.olsen@lcra.org More details here...
March__ , 2014 ? Trinity River Cleanup River Legacy Parks, Arlington, TX Alma Pohler 817-860-6752 alma@riverlegacy.org More details here...
March 24, 2012 West Fork Trinity River Cleanup Fort Worth, TX Steve Campbell, TCU Rec/Outdoor Dept. 817-257-7529 steve.campbell@tcu.edu  
April 26, 2014 13th Annual Hidalgo Falls River Festival Hidalgo Falls, 5 miles west of Navasota Steve Daniel  979-846-4649 sdaniel@philosophy.tamu.edu Hidalgo Falls web page
April 5, 2013 9th Annual Brazos River Cleanup Tres Rios Campground, Glen Rose Ed Lowe  214-358-0612 ed@friendsofthebrazos.org Brazos River Cleanup Info
May 3, 2014 Medina River Cleanup Bandera

Bob Brischetto 830-612-3643

rbrischetto@wireweb.net Medina River Cleanup Info
May 4, 2013 Calallen Earth Club Annual River Cleanup Corpus Christi, TX   lmix@calallen.k12.tx.us  
May 18, 2013 Rio Frio Cleanup Leakey to Concan Joshua Hollers 361-429-3215 joshua@hollersholdings.com  
July 20, 2013* Upper Guadalupe River Cleanup Day Louise Hays Park - Kerrville Tara Bushnoe at UGRA 896-5456 ext. 227 UGRA Web Page
Sept. 6, 2014* Frio River Trash Bash Camp Live Oak to Concan Anne Mauel 830-232-4442 friofriend@hctc.net Frio Trash Bash Poster

Sept. 13, 2014*

Elm Fork Trinity Watermelon Cleanup McInnish Park - Carrollton Bryan Jackson  972-979-2519 hollowcreek@paddlinpals.com

TRC Web Page

Sept. 14, 2014* Lake Travis Underwater Cleanup 10 Shoreline and 14 Dive site locations on Lake Travis

Shaun Auckland; Cora Lennert

shaun.auckland@co.travis.tx.us; cora@keepaustinbeautiful.org

keepaustinbeautiful.org/underwater

Sept. 13, 2014* Friends For Rivers 2012 Annual Cleanup Guadalupe / Comal Rivers - Cypress Bend Park, New Braunfels

830-608-2166 Nathan Pence, River Project

 

npence@nbtexas.org Friends For Rivers
Sept. __, 2014? Trinity River Cleanup River Legacy Parks, Arlington, TX Alma Pohler 817-860-6752 alma@riverlegacy.org More details here...
Oct. 18, 2013* Friends of the Brazos River - Fundraising Dinner & Auction M&W Ranch (Glen Rose) Ed Lowe 214-358-0612 ed@friendsofthebrazos.org FBR Events Page
Oct. 18, 2014* Neches River Refuge Celebration Neches River Ranch near Jacksonville, TX

903-586-1551

Reservations required www.tcatexas.org

Neches River Refuge Celebration
* TENTATIVE DATE    

 

 

 

Check for event conflicts at the TCRA Calendar