TRPA / txrivers.org
TRPA LogoBrazos Cleanup 2008

 
   
 
 

 


Texas Rivers Events & Cleanups Calendar, 2016

Date

Event Location Phone Contact Email Contact More info...
  Keep Texas Beauiful Calendar Texas     Keep Texas Beauiful Calendar

March 5, 2016 (1st Saturday in March)

31st Annual Great Texas River Cleanup San Marcos River Tom Goynes  512-787-5574 tom@txrivers.org More details here...
March 6, 2016 TRPA Annual Meeting San Marcos River Retreat (Directions)

Tom Goynes  512-787-5574

tom@txrivers.org  
March __, 2016 ? Colorado River Volunteer Clean Up McKinney Roughs Nature Park

Patrick Olsen 512-303-5073 x 8035

patrick.olsen@lcra. More details here...
April 2, 2016 11th Annual Brazos River Cleanup Tres Rios Campground, Glen Rose Ed Lowe  214-358-0612 ed@friendsofthebrazos.org Brazos River Cleanup Info
April 16, 2016 15th Annual Hidalgo Falls River Festival Hidalgo Falls, 5 miles west of Navasota Steve Daniel 080-324-4199 sdaniel@tamu.edu Hidalgo Falls web page
May 7, 2016 * Medina River Cleanup Bandera

Bob Brischetto 830-612-3643

rbrischetto@wireweb.net Medina River Cleanup Info
Sept. __, 2016 * Frio River Trash Bash Camp Live Oak to Concan Anne Mauel 830-232-4442 friofriend@hctc.net Frio Trash Bash Poster

Sept. 10, 2016 *

Elm Fork Trinity Watermelon Cleanup McInnish Park - Carrollton Bryan Jackson  972-979-2519 hollowcreek@paddlinpals.com

TRC Web Page

Sept. __, 2016 * Lake Travis Underwater Cleanup 10 Shoreline and 14 Dive site locations on Lake Travis

Shaun Auckland; Cora Lennert

shaun.auckland@co.travis.tx.us; cora@keepaustinbeautiful.org

keepaustinbeautiful.org/underwater

Oct. __, 2016 Friends of the Brazos River - Fundraising Dinner & Auction M&W Ranch (Glen Rose) Ed Lowe 214-358-0612 ed@friendsofthebrazos.org FBR Events Page
Oct. __, 2016 * Neches River Refuge Celebration Neches River Ranch near Jacksonville, TX

903-586-1551

Reservations required www.tcatexas.org

Neches River Refuge Celebration
Oct. __, 2016 * River Legacy Park Trash Bash River Legacy Park, Arlington, TX

Alison McRae: 817-860-6752, ext. 109. 

Alison McRae at alison@riverlegacy.org

http://riverlegacy.volunteerhub.com/events/index

 

           
* TENTATIVE DATE    

 

 

 

Check for event conflicts at the TCRA Calendar